Steely Dan Man To Issue Forth

August 24, 2012

AUDIOPHILE FAVOURITE DONALD Fagen of Steely Dan fame is to release his fourth solo album, Sunken Condos, on Friday, October 19.

His first three solo albums, The Nightfly, Kamakiriad and Morph The Cat comprised the project known as the Nightfly Trilogy.

The nine tracks on Sunken Condos were co-produced by Michael Leonhart and Donald Fagen. All but one track, an Ashkenazi recasting of Isaac Hayes’ ‘Out Of The Ghetto’, are new Fagen originals.

Some familiar names from the Steely Dan family (Jon Herington, the Steely Dan horns and Freddie Washington) also appear on the album.

Steel has been penning his pungent prose for 40 years for publications too numerous to mention, most of them consigned to the annals of history. He is Witchdoctor's Editor-In-Chief/Music and Film Editor. He has strong opinions and remains unrepentant. Steel's full bio can be found here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Support Witchdoctor!

Give a little to support Witchdoctor’s quest to save high quality independent journalism. It’s easy and painless!

Just donate $5 or $10 to our PressPatron account by clicking on the button below.

Witchdoctor straight to your inbox every 2nd week


Previous Story

Third Beatles Movie Restored

Next Story

Sony announces new e-Reader

Latest from Music

Go toTop