NZ Music Month

As usual, there will be a glut of local music and bands strutting their stuff and crowing from the rooftops during NZ Music Month this May.
One of the better themes is The Whiskey Live at the popular Ponsonby Rd (Auckland) venue, which purports to offer 40 acts over 20 nights.
Unless our maths is shot, we calculated the number as 32, but hey, who’s counting, right?

Dates / Line Up as follows:

Tues 3 May The Peter Urlich Sextet
Wed 4 May Che Fu
Thurs 5 May Anika Moa, with support Luke Thompson
Fri 6 May The Thomas Oliver Band
Sat 7 May Motocade, with support Clap Clap Riot
Tues 10 May Don McGlashan with support Greg Fleming & The Trains
Wed 11 May The Jordan Luck Band
Thurs 12 May Nathan Haines and the Dream Band
Fri 13 May OPSHOP’s Jason Kerrison & The Babysitters Circus with support Jonny Love
Sat 14 May People of Paris & Ruby Frost
Tues 17 May Nairobi Trio
Wed 18 May Annabel Fay & Jan Hellriegel
Thurs 19 May Dave McArtney & Friends
Fri 20 May Cairo Knife Fight & AHORIBUZZ
Sat 21 May Hello Sailor
Tues 24 May Greg Johnson with support Andrew Keoghan
Wed 25 May Avalanche City
Thurs 26 May LA Mitchell & Barnaby Weir
Fri 27 May Bic Runga with support F IN MATH
Sat 28 May Dave Dobbyn & Dukes

The only questions we have are: Will Don McGlashan be all plaster-casted after his recent altercation with a car door, and whose idea was it to pair Jan Hellriegel with Annabel Fay? [We’re not knocking the pairing, you understand… just curious].

Tickets are limited and go on-sale on Friday 15th April via Ticketmaster – www.ticketmaster.co.nz or phone 0800 111 999. Full show info is available at www.whiskeybars.com.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*